Educator of the Year

Mike Fair
2016 Educator of the Year

Mike joined the real estate business in 1974 and his experience includes: new home construction, real estate sales, property management, real estate office management, financing, and education. Mike has served as content advisor for Dearborn Financial Publishing, Hondros College and Applied Measurement Professionals (AMP), Illinois’ exam provider.

Mike is currently the Director and President of Illinois Academy of Real Estate and Your House Academy. Mike has developed and instructed real estate courses since 1984 and has helped thousands of students pass their real estate exams.

He is a member of the National Association of Realtors®, the Illinois Association of Realtors®, the Real Estate Educator’s Association, and the Illinois Association of Real Estate Educators.

Mike is happily married to his wife Laurie and has five adult children and five grandchildren. His students enjoy and appreciate Mike’s intelligent, gentle, no nonsense approach to teaching.

Past Educators of the Year

 2015:  Vince DePaul
 2014:  Sam Martin
2007:  Terry Watson
2006:  Kristina A. Brown
1998:  Marilyn D. Glazer
1997:  John Michaels
 2013:  Taft West2005:  Gerald Cortesi1996:  George Potter
 2012:  Rozanne Reynolds 2004:  Dawn M. Svenningsen1995:  Tim Rice
 2011:  Scott Toban2003:  Kerry Kidwell1994:  Clarke R. Marquis
 2010:  Marki Lemons2002:  Alan Toban1993:  Robert Chichocki
 2009:  Ruth Ann Morgan2000:  Lynn Madison1992:  Daniel Sarrett
 2008:  Martha R. Williams, J.D.1999:  Lynda McKay 


Nominate a Future Educator of the Year

AIREE's Educator of the Year is announced at the annual Instructor Training Conference.  To nominate someone for a future award, please complete and submit this form by May 1st.

© Association of Illinois Real Estate Educators - All Rights Reserved